Other Faculty and University Dignitary Honors and Awards

President's Technology Awards

The President's Technology Awards were awarded annually from 1998-99 through 2001-02. Please refer to earlier editions of the Florida State University Fact Book for a complete list of winners.

Robert A. Holton Award for Research Excellence

The Robert A. Holton Award for Research Excellence was awarded to Robert Holton in 2000.

President's Continuing Education Awards

The President's Continuing Education Awards were awarded annually from 1990-91 through 2003-04. Please refer to earlier editions of the Florida State University Fact Book for a complete list of winners.

Distinguished University Scholars

The Distinguished University Scholars President's Continuing Education Awards were awarded annually from 2007-08 through 2014-15. Please refer to earlier editions of the Florida State University Fact Book for a complete list of winners.

Honors Thesis Mentor Award

<u>1994-95</u> Marie Osmond	Sociology	1995-96 Anthony Arnold	Geology	<u>1996-97</u> David B. Levenson	Religion
<u>1997-98</u> Tessa Bartholomeusz	Religion	<u>1998-99</u> Colleen Kelley	Psychology	<u>1999-00</u> Doron Nof	Oceanography
<u>2000-01</u> Mark G. Cooper	English	<u>2001-02</u> Mark Zeigler	Communication	2002-03 Edward Nahmias	Philosophy
2003-04 Kenneth Goldsby	Chem. & Biochemistry	2004-05 William Belford Suzanne M. Sinke	English History	2005-06 Steven McClung	Communication
<u>2006-07</u> Joseph Hellweg Lisa Scott	Anthropology Communication Disorders	2007-08 Susanne Cappendijk Cathy Levenson	Biological Sciences Nutrition, Food & Exer. Sci.	2008-09 Philip Steinberg Carla Wood Jackson	Geography Commun. Disorders
<u>2009-10</u> David Kirby Irene Padavic	English Sociology	2010-11 Jesse Cougle Daniel Maier-Katkin	Psychology Criminology & Crim. Justice	2011-12 Walter Boot Ingo Wiedenhöver	Psychology Physics
2012-13 Wu-Min Deng Jon Maner	Biological Science Psychology	2013-14 Jonathan Dennis Pamela Keel	Biological Science Psychology	2014-15 Richard Hyson Brian Chadwick	Psychology Biological Science
<u>2015-16</u> Sara Hart	Psychology	2016-17 Karl Anders Ericsson Lorilee Medders	Psychology Risk Mgmt/Ins, Real Estate & Legal Stds	2017-18 Nick Cogan Megan MacPherson	Mathematics Comm. Sci. & Disorders

Ralph Stair Prize for Innovation in Education (biennial award)

<u>2013</u>		<u>2015</u>		<u>2017</u>	
Todd Bacile	Business	Machelle Madsen		Rabieh Razzouk	Learning Systems Institute
Michael Neal	English	Thompson	Social Work		

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Distinguished Service Award

1986	William R. Jones	Black Studies	2003	Earle Lee	Boys' Choir
1987	Na'im Akbar	Psychology	2004	Roberta Christie	International Center
1988	David L. Ammerman	History	2005	Angela Richardson	C.A.R.E.
1989	Douglas G. St. Angelo	Political Science	2006	Retha Bowman	Building Services
	Maxine D. Jones	History	2007	Davis Houck	Communication
1990	Melvin T. Stith	Marketing	2008	Jose Rodriguez	Medicine
1991	Joe M. Richardson	History	2009	Tamara Bertrand Jones	Student Affairs
1992	Sandra Rackley	Undergraduate Studies	2010	Maxine Montgomery	English
1993	Freddie Groomes	Human Resources	2011	Vanessa Solomon	Leadership & Civic Ed.
1994	R. Bruce Bickley, Jr.	English	2012	Jimmy Pastrano	Leadership & Civic Ed.
1995	Fred Seamon	Public Administration	2013	Kendall Campbell	College of Medicine
1996	Andre J. Thomas	Music	2014	Penny Ralston	Human Sciences
1997	Sheila Ortiz-Taylor	English	2015	Rhea Lathan	English
1998	Joy M. Bowen	Student Affairs	2016	Bruce Lamont	ESIS
1999	Jawole Willa Jo Zollar	Dance	2017	Darryl Marshall	Financial Aid
2000	Edward Love	Sculptor		Okenwa Okoli	Engineering
2001	Billy R. Close	Criminology	2018	Fabian Tata	C.A.R.E.
2002	Jenice Rankins	Nutr., Food & Exercise Sci.		Joedreka Brown Speights	Medicine

Source: Office of the President; Office of the Provost