Other Faculty and Staff Awards

President's Technology Awards

The President's Technology Awards were awarded annually from 1998-99 through 2001-02. Please refer to the 2005-06 edition of the Florida State University Fact Book for a complete list of winners.

Robert A. Holton Award for Research Excellence

The Robert A. Holton Award for Research Excellence was awarded to Robert Holton in 2000.

President's Continuing Education Awards

The President's Continuing Education Awards were awarded annually from 1990-91 through 2003-04. Please refer to the 2005-06 edition of the Florida State University Fact Book for a complete list of winners.

Distinguished University Scholars

The Distinguished University Scholars President's Continuing Education Awards were awarded annually from 2007-08 through 2014-15. Please refer to the 2015-16 edition of the Florida State University Fact Book for a complete list of winners.

Ralph Stair Prize for Innovation in Education (biennial award)

<u>2013</u> <u>2015</u> <u>2017</u>

Todd Bacile Business Machelle Madsen Rabieh Razzouk Learning Systems Institute

Michael Neal English Thompson Social Work

<u>2019</u>

Andy Opel Communication

Max Carraway Employee of the Year Award

2007	Debra Brock	English	2014	Lindsay Hensley	College of Motion Picture Arts
2008	Janice Finney	Admissions	2015	Chandra Myrick	University Housing
2009	Laurie Swiger	Athletics	2016	Sue Andres	Human Resources
2010	Frank Cuevas	University Housing	2017	Margarita Frankenberger	· Criminology
2011	Gilman Page	Controller's Office	2018	Denise Mercier	University Housing
2012	Betty Lyons	Arts & Sciences	2019	Andrew Brady	Institutional Research
2013	Kenneth Havs	Information Technology Service		•	

Source: Office of Human Resources

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Distinguished Service Award

1986 1987 1988 1989	William R. Jones Na'im Akbar David L. Ammerman Douglas G. St. Angelo	Black Studies Psychology History Political Science	2004 2005 2006 2007	Roberta Christie Angela Richardson Retha Bowman Davis Houck	International Center C.A.R.E. Building Services Communication	
1,0,	Maxine D. Jones	History	2008	Jose Rodriguez	Medicine	
1990	Melvin T. Stith	Marketing	2009	Tamara Bertrand Jones	Student Affairs	
1991	Joe M. Richardson	History	2010	Maxine Montgomery	English	
1992	Sandra Rackley	Undergraduate Studies	2011	Vanessa Solomon	Leadership & Civic Ed.	
1993	Freddie Groomes	Human Resources	2012	Jimmy Pastrano	Leadership & Civic Ed.	
1994	R. Bruce Bickley, Jr.	English	2013	Kendall Campbell	College of Medicine	
1995	Fred Seamon	Public Administration	2014	Penny Ralston	Human Sciences	
1996	Andre J. Thomas	Music	2015	Rhea Lathan	English	
1997	Sheila Ortiz-Taylor	English	2016	Bruce Lamont	ESIS	
1998	Joy M. Bowen	Student Affairs	2017	Darryl Marshall	Financial Aid	
1999	Jawole Willa Jo Zollar	Dance		Okenwa Okoli	Engineering	
2000	Edward Love	Sculptor	2018	Fabian Tata	C.A.R.E.	
2001	Billy R. Close	Criminology		Joedreka Brown Speights Medicine		
2002	Jenice Rankins	Nutr., Food & Exercise Sci.	2019	Thesla Berne-Anderson	Medicine	
2003	Earle Lee	Boys' Choir		Donald J. Weidner	Law	

Source: Office of the President; Office of the Provost