Intercollegiate Athletics

The "Seminoles" is the official designation of Florida State University (FSU) men's and women's athletic teams. The symbol of university athletics is Osceola. The official colors are Garnet and Gold. FSU competes in the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) for all sports.



Florida State University Seminoles



2018-19 ACC and NCAA Team Results

Director's Cup Final Ranking (David Coburn – A.D.): 7th nationally Baseball (Mike Martin): ACC – T5th; College World Series (T5th)
Basketball - Men (Leonard Hamilton): ACC – 4th; NCAA Sweet 16
Basketball - Women (Sue Semrau): ACC – 6th; NCAA 2nd Round
Beach Volleyball (Brooke Niles): CCSA Champions, NCAA- 2nd round
Cross Country - Men (Bob Braman): ACC – 7th; NCAA Regional – 2nd
Cross Country - Women (Kelly Phillips): ACC – 4th; NCAA Regional – 1st

Football (Willie Taggart): $ACC - 5^{th}$ Golf - Men (Trey Jones): $ACC - 4^{th}$

Golf - Women (Amy Bond): ACC - 2nd; NCAA - 12th

Soccer (Mark Krikorian): ACC Champions; NCAA Champions

Softball (Lonni Alameda): ACC Champions; NCAA Super Regionals

Swimming & Diving - Men (Neal Studd): ACC - 5th; NCAA - 14th

Swimming & Diving - Women (Neal Studd): ACC - 6th; NCAA - 34th

Tennis - Men (Dwayne Hultquist): ACC – 7th; NCAA – Round of 32

Tennis - Women (Jennifer Hyde): ACC – 3rd; NCAA – Round of 32

Track & Field - Indoor Men (Bob Braman): ACC - 1st; NCAA - 6th

Track & Field - Outdoor Men (Bob Braman): ACC - 3rd; NCAA - 17th

Track & Field - Indoor Women (Bob Braman): ACC – 2nd; NCAA – 34th

Track & Field - Outdoor Women (Bob Braman): ACC – 1st; NCAA – 10th

Volleyball (Chris Poole): ACC – 2nd

2018-19 ACC Team Champions (5): Soccer, Beach Volleyball (CCSA), Softball, Outdoor Women's Track and Field, Indoor Men's Track and Field

All-time Team National Championships (19) (NCAA champion except where noted)

1951 - Men's Gymnastics

1952 - Men's Gymnastics

1955 - Men's Volleyball (awarded by the US Volleyball Association - USVA)

1957 - Men's Volleyball (awarded by the USVA)

1958 - Men's Volleyball (awarded by the USVA, unofficial sport at FSU in 1958)

1981 - Softball (awarded by the Association of Intercollegiate Athletics for Women - AIAW)

1981 - Women's Golf (awarded by the AIAW)

1982 - Softball (awarded by the AIAW)

1984 - Women's Track (Outdoor)

1985 - Women's Track (Indoor)

1993 - Football

1999 - Football

2006 - Men's Track (Outdoor)

2007 - Men's Track (Outdoor)*

2008 - Men's Track (Outdoor)

2013 - Football

2014 - Women's Soccer

2018 - Softball, Women's Soccer

* Championship vacated by the NCAA

Intercollegiate Athletics

2018-19 Coach of the Year Honors

Bob Braman: ACC Coach of the Year for: Women's Outdoor Track & Field, Men's Indoor Track & Field

Brooke Niles: CCSA Coach of the Year (Beach Volleyball)

2018-19 Player of the Year (POY) Honors

Soccer (3): Yujie Zhao – ACC Freshman of the Year; MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List – Deyna Castellanos, Natalia Kuikka Golf – Women (1): Frida Kinhult – ANNIKA Award, Top-15

2018-19 Rookie of the Year Honors

Soccer: Yujie Zhao – ACC Freshman of the Year

Golf - Women: Frida Kinhult - ACC Freshman of the Year

Indoor Track & Field – Men: Bryand Rincher – ACC Men's Freshman of the Year Outdoor Track & Field – Men: Bryand Rincher – ACC Men's Freshman of the Year

Beach Volleyball: Kate Privett – CCSA Freshman of the Year

2018-19 All-American Honors (athletes mentioned on any team by any publication are listed)

Baseball (3): J.C. Flowers, Robby Martin, Drew Mendoza

Basketball - Women (1): Kiah Gillespie

Beach Volleyball (2): Alaina Chacon, Madison Fitzpatrick

Cross Country – Women (1): Militsa Mircheva Football (2): Brian Burns, Jaiden Woodbey

Golf - Men (1): John Pak

Golf - Women (1): Frida Kinhult

Soccer (5): Brooke Bollinger, Deyna Castellanos, Jaelin Howell, Natalia Kuikka, Yujie Zhao

Softball (2): Meghan King, Sydney Sherrill

Swimming & Diving - Men (6): Izaak Bastian, Joshua Davidson, Kanoa Kaleoaloha, Jakub Ksiazek, Emir Muratovic, Will Pisani

Swimming & Diving - Women (1): Ida Hulkko

Track & Field - Men (7): Trey Cunningham, Andre Ewers, Kasaun James, Jhevaughn Matherson, Bryand Rincher, Michael Timpson Jr., Armani Wallace

Track & Field Women (10): Karimah Davis, Shauna Helps, Cortney Jones, Veronika Kanuchova, Jayla Kirkland, Shanice Love, Lauri Paredes, Jogaile Petrokaite, Ka'Tia Seymour, Rougui Sow

Volleyball - Indoor (2): Payton Caffrey, Taryn Knuth

2018-19 Academic Highlights for Student Athletes

ACC Weaver-James-Corrigan Postgraduate Scholarship Award (3): Brianne Burkert, Dallas Dorosy, Meghan King CoSIDA Academic All-District (5): Ayla Bonniwell, Josh Davidson, Shauna Helps, Meghan King, Cam Thatcher ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year (1): Macy Jerger (CCSA)

Academic All-ACC (55): Griffin Alaniz, Izaak Bastian, Malia Berkely, Janae Caldwell, Gabby Carle, Molly Carlson, Steven Cross, Joshua Davidson, Cassidy Davis, Amanda Doherty, Dallas Dorosy, Kyle Fearrington, Trent Forrest, Elizabeth Funderburk, Andrea Garcia, Carsyn Gordon, Chase Haney, Madison Harris, Shauna Helps, Petra Hule, Kasaun James, Jodie Judd, Jayla Kirkland, Alex Knaff, Jakub Ksiazek, Nina Kucheran, Natalia Kuikka, David Lott, Shanice Love, Nadia Maffo, Tre' McKitty, Drew Mendoza, Militsa Mircheva, Megan Mooney, Dani Morgan, Hunter Napier, Mat Nelson, David Nichols, Ana Oparenovic, Jogaile Petrokaite, Greyson Porter, Caleb Pottorff, Lucas Poullain, Ariana Rahmanparast, Bryand Rincher, Emmanuelle Salas, Kathryn Sandercock, Ka'Tia Seymour, Anna Shelnutt, Maudie Skyring, Istvan Szogi, Cam Thatcher, Brandon Tirado, Carla Touly, Jaiden Woodbey

USTFCCCA Track & Field, Cross Country All Academic (17): Nicole Breske, Janae Caldwell, Steven Cross, Elizabeth Funderburk, Madison Harris, Shauna Helps, Jodie Judd, David Lott, Shanice Love, Kayla Maczuga, Militsa Mircheva, Megan Mooney, Jogaile Petrokaite, Caleb Pottorff, Maudie Skyring, Istvan Szogi, Brandon Tirado

USTFCCCA All-Academic Team Honors (3): Women's Cross Country, Men's Cross Country, Women's Track & Field

CSCAA Scholar All-America (15): Griffin Alaniz, Izaak Bastian, Ayla Bonniwell, Molly Carlson, Joshua Davidson, Ida Hulkko, Kanoa Kaleoaloha, Nina Kucheran, Max McCusker, Elise Olsen, Natalie Purnell, Paige Schendelaar-Kemp, Jackson Seith, Cam Thatcher, Hannah Wormer

Source: Florida State University Sports Information Office

Online Resource: The Florida State Athletic Department's website can be accessed online at www.seminoles.com