Diversity & Inclusion, and Other Faculty and Staff Awards

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Distinguished Service Award

| 1986 | William R. Jones | Black Studies | 2005 | Angela Richardson | C.A.R.E. |
|------|------------------------|-----------------------------|------|-------------------------|------------------------|
| 1987 | Na'im Akbar | Psychology | 2006 | Retha Bowman | Building Services |
| 1988 | David L. Ammerman | History | 2007 | Davis Houck | Communication |
| 1989 | Douglas G. St. Angelo | Political Science | 2008 | Jose Rodriguez | Medicine |
| | Maxine D. Jones | History | 2009 | Tamara Bertrand Jones | Student Affairs |
| 1990 | Melvin T. Štith | Marketing | 2010 | Maxine Montgomery | English |
| 1991 | Joe M. Richardson | History | 2011 | Vanessa Solomon | Leadership & Civic Ed. |
| 1992 | Sandra Rackley | Undergraduate Studies | 2012 | Jimmy Pastrano | Leadership & Civic Ed. |
| 1993 | Freddie Groomes | Human Resources | 2013 | Kendall Campbell | College of Medicine |
| 1994 | R. Bruce Bickley, Jr. | English | 2014 | Penny Ralston | Human Sciences |
| 1995 | Fred Seamon | Public Administration | 2015 | Rhea Lathan | English |
| 1996 | Andre J. Thomas | Music | 2016 | Bruce Lamont | ESIS |
| 1997 | Sheila Ortiz-Taylor | English | 2017 | Darryl Marshall | Financial Aid |
| 1998 | Joy M. Bowen | Student Affairs | | Okenwa Okoli | Engineering |
| 1999 | Jawole Willa Jo Zollar | Dance | 2018 | Fabian Tata | C.A.R.E. |
| 2000 | Edward Love | Sculptor | | Joedreka Brown Speights | s Medicine |
| 2001 | Billy R. Close | Criminology | 2019 | | Medicine |
| 2002 | Jenice Rankins | Nutr., Food & Exercise Sci. | | Donald J. Weidner | Law |
| 2003 | Earle Lee | Boys' Choir | 2020 | Huan Chen | NHMFL |
| 2004 | Roberta Christie | International Center | 2021 | Gregory J. Harris | Human Sciences |
| 2022 | Sabrina L. Dickey | Nursing | | Earl Levison | Student Affairs |
| | | | | | |

Latinx Distinguished Service Award

| 2020 | Delia Poey | Modern Languages | 2021 Eugenia Millender | Nursing |
|------|------------|------------------|------------------------|-----------------|
| | | | Carlos Gomez | Student Affairs |

Charlotte Souffront-Garcia Students Affairs

Max Carraway Employee of the Year Award

| | Debra Brock | English | 2015 | Chandra Myrick | University Housing |
|------|-----------------|--------------------------------|------|-------------------------|--------------------------------|
| 2008 | Janice Finney | Admissions | 2016 | Sue Andres | Human Resources |
| 2009 | Laurie Swiger | Athletics | 2017 | Margarita Frankenberger | : Criminology |
| 2010 | Frank Cuevas | University Housing | 2018 | Denise Mercier | University Housing |
| 2011 | Gilman Page | Controller's Office | 2019 | Andrew Brady | Institutional Research |
| 2012 | Betty Lyons | Arts & Sciences | 2020 | Kim Barber | Enrollment Management |
| 2013 | Kenneth Hays | Information Technology Service | 2021 | Joe Brigham | Information Technology Service |
| 2014 | Lindsay Hensley | College of Motion Picture Arts | | , 0 | 0, |

Distinguished University Scholars

The Distinguished University Scholars President's Continuing Education Awards were awarded annually from 2007-08 through 2014-15. Please refer to the 2015-16 edition of the Florida State University Fact Book for a complete list of winners.

Ralph Stair Prize for Innovation in Education (biennial award)

| <u>2013</u> | <u>2015</u> | <u>2017</u> |
|-------------|-------------|-------------|
| | | |

Todd Bacile Business Machelle Madsen Rabieh Razzouk Learning Systems Institute

Michael Neal English Thompson Social Work

2019 2021

Andy Opel Communication Elcin Haskollar Center for Global Engagement

Tanu Kohli Bagwe Center for Global Engagement Marlo Ransdell Interior Architect. & Design

Note: A complete list of winners for the following awards can be found in the 2005-06 edition of the Florida State University Fact Book: the President's Technology Awards (awarded annually from 1998-99 through 2001-02), the President's Continuing Education Awards (awarded annually from 1990-91 through 2003-04), and the Robert A. Holton Award for Research Excellence (awarded in 2000).

Source: Office of Human Resources; Office of the President; Office of the Provost