Ross Oglesby Award

The Ross Oglesby Award is presented each year on Homecoming weekend by the Garnet and Gold Key to a faculty or staff member who has given distinguished service to students and to the university.

1973	Stephen S. Winters	Dean, Basic Studies and Professor of Geology
1974	Robert O. Lawton	Special Asst. to the President & Professor of English
1975	Thomas G. Wright	Professor, Music
1976	Sara K. Srygley	Professor, Library Science
1977	Bernard F. Sliger	President
1978	Katherine B. Hoffman	Professor, Chemistry
1979	Sherrill W. Ragans	Director, Housing
1980	John J. Carey	Professor, Religion
1981	Daisy P. Flory	Dean of the Faculties
1982	Richard G. Fallon	Dean and Professor, Theatre
1983	Bobby E. Leach	Vice President, Student Affairs
1984	Merrill B. Hintikka	Associate Professor, Philosophy
1985	Sandra W. Rackley	Associate Professor, Communication
1986	James A. Hayes	Dean of Students
1987	Gilbert Lazier	Dean, School of Theatre
1988	William P. Barco	Associate Director, Alumni Affairs
1989	Sally J. Karioth	Associate Professor, Nursing
1990	Ray Solomon	Dean, College of Business
1991	Kurt G. Hofer	Professor, Biological Science
1992	Stephen MacNamara	Director, Collins Center
1993	Nancy A. Turner	Director, Oglesby Union
1994	Maxine Jones	Associate Professor, History
1995	Robert Braswell	Professor, Engineering
1996	Robert Reeves	Associate Professor, Biological Science
1997	Clifford K. Madsen	Professor, Music
1998	Kenneth A. Goldsby	Associate Professor, Chemistry
1999	Joseph Beckham	Chairman, Dept. of Educational Leadership
2000	Mark G. Striffler	Associate Director, Oglesby Union
2001	Betty Lou Joanos	Associate Director, FSU Alumni Association
2002	Max Carraway	University Registrar
2003	Reubin Askew	Alumnus and Former Governor of Florida
2004	Mark Bertolami	Director of Facilities Planning
2005	Alicia Crew	Director of Campus Recreation
2006	William Woodyard	Associate Professor, Business Law & Real Estate
2007	Mark Edenfield	FSU Police Department
2008	Timothy Matherly	Associate Professor, Management
2009	Thomas Kent "TK" Wetherell	President
2010	Lawrence G. "Larry" Abele	Provost
2011	Susan Blessing	Professor, Physics
2012	Linda Mahler	Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
2013	Mary Coburn	Vice President for Student Affairs
2014	Laura Osteen	Center for Leadership and Social Change
2015	Joseph B. Schlenoff	Chemistry and Biochemistry
2016	Craig Filar	National Fellowships
2017	Eva Killings	University Dining
2018	Miguel Hernandez	Center for Leadership and Social Change
2019	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2020	Not Awarded	Not Awarded
2021	Leonard Hamilton	Head Coach, Men's Basketball
2022	Sally McRorie	Provost
2023	Not Awarded	
~	110011111111111111	